The Gilda's Club Team

While we are not currently hiring for full or part-time employee positions, we are accepting resumes for licensed mental health professionals interested in facilitating weekly and/monthly groups virtual and in-person. Interested professionals should contact Shannon at [email protected]

Our team

LauraJane Hyde

LauraJane Hyde

Chief Executive Officer

Kathleen Boss

Kathleen Boss

Chief Program Officer

Bradford Newquist

Bradford Newquist

Chief Development Officer

Brad Most

Brad Most

Director of Marketing

Shannon Zaleski

Shannon Zaleski, LCSW, OSW-C

Associate Director Clubhouse Programs

Kelly Walsh

Kelly Walsh, MS, LCPC

Associate Director Hospital and Community Programs

Lindsay Tynes

Lindsay Tynes, LCSW, OSW-C

Virtual Program Manager

Ross Alexander

Ross Alexander, LCSW

Hospital Program Manager, Advocate Christ Medical Center

Kassandra Billups

Kassandra Billups, MPC

Community & Faith Program Manager

Jasmine Carrazco

Jasmine Carrazco, LSW

Hispanic Community Program Coordinator

Paige Jeffrey

Paige Jeffrey, LSW

Youth & Family Program Coordinator

Sophie Canadé

Sophie Canadé, LCPC, ATR

Art Coordinator

Debbie Slowinski

Debbie Slowinski

Volunteer and Outreach Coordinator



Certified Animal Assisted Therapy Dog

Put Gilda’s on your cancer support team

The friendly, caring and knowledgeable staff members at Gilda’s Club Chicago are ready and eager to provide information and support to anyone impacted by cancer. Come meet them today.

Our board members

  • Jennifer Cavanaugh, Chair, Chief Auditor – Audit Methodology & Standards, Grant Thornton LLP
  • Bill Albin, Treasurer, Partner, Deloitte
  • William Adams IV
  • Bill Albin, Partner, Deloitte
  • Monroe Anderson
  • Jerry Azumah, Retired All-Pro Chicago Bear
  • Paula Conrad, Vice President of Corporate Relations and President of the Exelon Foundation
  • Barbara Cooney
  • Ronald Culp, Culp and Co./Director, Graduate Public Relations and Advertising Program, DePaul University
  • Stephen D’Amore, Partner, Winston & Strawn LLP
  • Christopher Foltman, Commercial Middle Market- Managing Director, BMO Harris Bank N.A.
  • Susan Goodenow, Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Chicago Bulls
  • Jon Harris, Senior Vice President, Chief Communications Officer, Conagra Brands
  • Laura Horn, Director of Operations, Am Shalom
  • Jim Jacobsohn, National Vice President, Sg2
  • Sunney Kohlhoss, Owner, SK Law, PC
  • Lisa Konieczka, Executive Vice President, Brokerage Services, CBRE
  • Sandye Lerner
  • Austin Love, Managing Director of Insurance Specialty Banking, CIBC Bank USA
  • Sarah McEneaney, Partner, Digital Talent Leader, PwC
  • James Mitchell, Managing Director, Stout
  • Tim Mohan, Partner, Chapman and Cutler LLP
  • Steven Molo, Partner, MoloLamken LLP
  • Heather Morris, Vice President, Sales, Magellan Corporation
  • Gabrielle Novacek, Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group
  • Dr. Jeff Raizer, Senior Medical Director at Astellas Pharma US
  • Sherman Reynolds, Senior Vice President, Risk Strategies
  • Alex Richardson, Executive Vice President & Partner, Holden Richardson
  • Leslie Sawyer, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Environmental Design International, Inc.
  • David Selby, Chief Executive Officer, SCC
  • Peter Volpe, President - Norridge/Mont Clare at Wintrust Bank
  • Larry Wert, Chicago Stories

Gilda's Club Chicago is supported by dedicated board members who donate their time, talents and tenacity to advancing our mission.

  • Andrew Alexander
  • Bob Arthur
  • Honorable Richard Durbin
  • Christina Gidwitz
  • Terry Hillard
  • Bonnie Hunt
  • Holly Hunt
  • Larry Levy
  • Bruce Lubin
  • Allison Rosati
  • Honorable Jim Ryan
  • Shirley Ryan
  • Terry Savage
  • Chuck Swirsky
  • George Wendt
  • Honorable Corinne Wood
  • Nancy Anderson, B.S.N., M.S.N., Northwestern Memorial Hospital
  • Philip Bonomi, M.D., Rush University Medical Center
  • David Cella, Ph.D., Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Morris Kletzel, M.D., Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
  • Gustavo Rodriguez, M.D., NorthShore University HealthSystem
  • Patrick Stiff, M.D., Cardinal Bernardin Cancer Center, Loyola University Health System
  • Nick Aiello, Grubhub
  • Tracey Baker, Current Health
  • Kaylee Barron, Deloitte
  • Jennifer Bassik, Invoca
  • Cary Black, Crowe LLP
  • Rachel Brienzo, Yahoo
  • Christy Chiapetta, PwC
  • Liza DeMello
  • Kandis Draw, Chatham - Journey Care Community Health
  • Colleen Flanagan, DHL
  • Kenneth Flaxman
  • David Himmel, August Jackson
  • Megan Hurtuk
  • Tara Jay
  • Abbey Jennings, Northwestern Memorial Foundation
  • Tommy Joyce
  • Colleen Moran, Boeing
  • Puja Narain, Kirkland & Ellis, LLP.
  • Dan Olas, Emerge 360
  • Alia Peragallo
  • Kim Pulmano, Janssen
  • Rebecca Rittner, Spark44
  • Patrice L. Scelzo, Ariel Investments
  • Matthew Serafin, Strategia Consulting
  • Nick Simpson
  • Joy Smith
  • Meg Templeton, Northwestern Medicine
  • Stacy Tsihlopoulos
  • Hannah Warren, LGIM America